Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Assembly Bill 329

Relating to: prohibiting aiding and abetting sexual abuse.

By Representatives Duchow, Considine, Jacque, Pope, Ripp, Sargent and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Darling, Larson and Marklein.

May 16, 2017 Referred to Committee on Education

June 15, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (16) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives
Kitchens, Jagler, Zimmerman, Rodriguez,
Tusler, Mursau, Quinn, Duchow, Wichgers,
Pope, Genrich, Considine, Hebl, Bowen and

Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Cindi Duchow Representative
- Dennis Krueger Kettle Moraine
- Dan Rossmiller WASB
- James Romanowski Kettle Moraine School District
- Dee Pettack DPI

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Deuy Stroebel State Senator
- Dominic Holt WI Coalition Against Sexual Assault

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 21, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives
Kitchens, Jagler, Zimmerman, Tusler, Mursau,
Duchow, Wichgers, Pope, Genrich, Considine,
Hebl and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Rodriguez, Quinn and Bowen.

Moved by Representative Duchow, seconded by Representative Wichgers that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Kitchens, Jagler, Zimmerman, Tusler, Mursau, Duchow, Wichgers, Pope, Genrich, Considine, Hebl and Vruwink.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Zimmerman, seconded by Representative Duchow that **Assembly Bill 329** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Kitchens, Jagler, Zimmerman, Tusler, Mursau, Duchow, Wichgers, Pope, Genrich, Considine and Vruwink.

Noes: (1) Representative Hebl.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Hariah Hutkowski Committee Clerk