Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Assembly Bill 855

Relating to: the operation and regulation of unmanned aircraft and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Schraa, Kulp, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senator Feyen.

January 19, 2018 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

January 25, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Spiros; Representatives Kremer, Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier, Krug, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Michael Schraa
- Steve Baas MMAC
- Patrick Kirkpatrick UAS Advocacy Network
- Chris Johnson UAS Advocacy Network

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Danielle Decker City of Milwaukee
- Ryan Murray DII, Inc.

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 07, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier, Krug, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kremer.

February 14, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier, Krug, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kremer.

Moved by Representative Horlacher, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Representative Spiros; Representatives Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier and Krug.

Noes: (4) Representatives Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Horlacher, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Bill 855** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Representative Spiros; Representatives Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier and Krug.

Noes: (4) Representatives Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Erin Clark
Committee Clerk