Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Assembly Bill 865

Relating to: address confidentiality, granting rule-making authority, and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Kleefisch, C. Taylor, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Born, Brostoff, Considine, Hebl, Horlacher, Jagler, Kolste, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Rohrkaste, Rodriguez, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vruwink and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Fitzgerald, Shilling, Roth, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Hansen, Larson, Marklein, Moulton, Olsen, Ringhand, Risser, Vukmir, Wanggaard and Wirch.

January 19, 2018 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

January 25, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Spiros; Representatives Kremer, Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier, Krug,

Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Joel Kleefisch
- Representative Chris Taylor
- Erin Welsh WI Department of Justice
- Vicky Selkowe Legal Action of WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Attorney General Brad Schimel WI Department of Justice
- Chase Tarrier End Domestic Abuse WI
- Diane Wolff
- Pada Lo
- Alice O'Connor WI Chiefs of Police
- Linda Xiong
- Annabell Bustillos

- Veronica Figueroa
- Fiorella Velaochaga
- Melissa Rivera
- Kimberly De La Cruz
- Melinda Taylor
- Juan Valencia-Rea
- Chevana Vang

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 07, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier, Krug, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kremer.

Moved by Representative Horlacher, seconded by Representative Goyke that **Assembly Bill 865** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives Ott, Jacque, Horlacher, Novak, Bernier, Krug, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Erin Clark Committee Clerk