## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Agriculture**

### Assembly Bill 765

Relating to: administration of the livestock premises registration program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tauchen, VanderMeer, Born and E. Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Marklein and Vinehout.

December 19, 2017 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

February 06, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives

Novak, Tauchen, E. Brooks, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Horlacher, Kessler, Spreitzer, Fields and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Tranel and Considine.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Gary Tauchen 6th Assembly District
- Dr. Lynn Schultz
- Ron Bula
- David Cooper
- Shelly Mayer
- Terry Quam

### **Appearances Against**

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

Jodi Legge

#### **Registrations For**

- Sen. Luther Olsen 14th Senate District
- David Ward Cooperative Network
- Aaron Stauffacher Dairy Business Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- Paul Zimmerman Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

### February 20, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives
Novak, Tauchen, Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens,
Mursau, Edming, Horlacher, Considine,

Spreitzer, Fields and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives VanderMeer and Kessler.

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Mursau that **Assembly Bill 765** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives Novak, Tauchen, Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Mursau, Edming, Horlacher, Considine, Spreitzer, Fields and Vruwink.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 765** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives Novak, Tauchen, Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Mursau, Edming, Horlacher, Considine, Spreitzer, Fields and Vruwink.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans Committee Clerk