

STATE OF WISCONSIN

Assembly Journal

One-Hundred and Third Regular Session

TUESDAY, May 16, 2017

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Assembly Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 111** offered by Representative Doyle.

Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 165** offered by Representative Bernier.

Assembly Amendment 2 to **Assembly Bill 205** offered by Representative Zamarripa.

Assembly Amendment 3 to **Assembly Bill 205** offered by Representative Zamarripa.

Assembly Amendment 4 to **Assembly Bill 205** offered by Representative Zamarripa.

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

Assembly Clearinghouse Rule 16-077

Relating to home health agencies.

No action taken by committee on **Health** on May 12, 2017.

To joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules** pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.

Referred on May 16, 2017.

INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Assembly Joint Resolution 51

Relating to: recognizing the value and need for employment services for individuals with developmental disabilities.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Horlacher, Vos, Berceau, Bernier, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, Crowley, Gannon, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Macco, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Harsdorf, Hansen, Lasee, Marklein, Olsen and Stroebel.

To committee on Rules.

Assembly Bill 319

Relating to: increase funding for special education.

By Representatives Bowen, Genrich, Crowley, Pope, Sinicki, Riemer, Anderson, Vruwink, Considine, Spreitzer,

Subeck, Ohnstad, Berceau, Sargent, Billings, Shankland, Zamarripa, Wachs, C. Taylor, Goyke and Brostoff; cosponsored by Senators Larson, Johnson, Bewley, Shilling, L. Taylor, Hansen, Ringhand, Carpenter, Wirch and Risser.

To committee on **Education**.

Assembly Bill 320

Relating to: designating bicycling as the state exercise.

By Representatives Sargent, Anderson, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Berceau, Crowley, Genrich, Brostoff, Zepnick, Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Larson, LeMahieu and Risser.

To committee on State Affairs.

Assembly Bill 321

Relating to: designating ginseng as the state herb.

By Representatives Spiros, Snyder, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Edming, Kleefisch, Krug, Kulp, Mursau and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Cowles.

To committee on **Agriculture**.

Assembly Bill 322

Relating to: authorization for electors to vote in the primary of more than one political party.

By Representatives Sargent, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Zepnick and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter and Ringhand.

To committee on Campaigns and Elections.

Assembly Bill 323

Relating to: requiring an open season for woodchucks.

By Representatives Jacque, Kleefisch, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Edming, Horlacher, Murphy, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Marklein and Stroebel.

To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.

Assembly Bill 324

Relating to: increasing the minimum retirement age under the Wisconsin Retirement System and determining final average earnings for the purpose of calculating Wisconsin Retirement System annuities.

By Representatives August, Hutton, Allen, Duchow, Gannon, Knodl and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Moulton, Kapenga, Nass, Marklein, LeMahieu and Craig.

To committee on State Affairs.

Assembly Bill 325

Relating to: the cumulative preference system for issuing Class A bear hunting licenses.

By Representatives Jarchow, Stafsholt, Bernier, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kulp, Quinn, Ripp, Skowronski, Tittl, Zimmerman and Milroy; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Kapenga, LeMahieu, Olsen and Tiffany.

To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.

Assembly Bill 326

Relating to: employment of minors as lifeguards.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Ballweg, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Fields, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Craig, Cowles, Kapenga, Marklein, Vinehout and Vukmir.

To committee on Workforce Development.

Assembly Bill 327

Relating to: surplus retention limitations for providers of rate-based services purchased by certain state and county departments and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Rohrkaste, Billings, Duchow, Hutton, Katsma, Kulp, Murphy, Ripp, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Harsdorf, Olsen and Stroebel.

To committee on **Government Accountability and Oversight**.

Assembly Bill 328

Relating to: a uniform end date for certain open hunting and trapping seasons.

By Representatives Milroy, Kleefisch, Considine, Crowley, Gannon, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Mason, Mursau, Quinn, Ripp, Steffen, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Miller, Cowles, Craig, Harsdorf, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.

Assembly Bill 329

Relating to: prohibiting aiding and abetting sexual abuse. By Representatives Duchow, Considine, Jacque, Pope, Ripp, Sargent and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Darling, Larson and Marklein.

To committee on Education.

Assembly Bill 330

Relating to: the rule-making authority of certain agencies. By Representatives Neylon, Jarchow, Duchow, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Murphy, Petersen, Spiros, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vos and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Lasee.

To committee on State Affairs.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

The committee on **Tourism** reports and recommends:

Assembly Bill 180

Relating to: snowmobile trail use stickers and trail aids and supplemental trail aids for snowmobile trail maintenance.

Passage:

Ayes: 15 - Representatives Tranel, Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Bernier, Mursau, Zimmerman, Billings, Ohnstad, Mason, Considine and Vruwink.

Noes: 0.

To committee on Rules.

TRAVIS TRANEL
Chairperson
Committee on Tourism