

STATE OF WISCONSIN Assembly Journal

One-Hundred and Third Regular Session

WEDNESDAY, March 8, 2017

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Assembly Bill 130

Relating to: authorizing a political subdivision to restrict the placement of certain mobile cell towers.

By Representatives Allen, Steffen, Jacque, Doyle, Ott, Genrich, Shankland, Macco, Tusler, Horlacher, Billings and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Hansen, Miller, Vinehout, Shilling and Marklein.

To committee on Energy and Utilities.

Assembly Bill 131

Relating to: an exemption from work search requirements for certain individuals claiming unemployment insurance benefits.

By Representatives Hesselbein, Pope, Billings, Berceau, Bowen, Considine, Goyke, Milroy, Ohnstad, Sargent, Spreitzer, Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Ringhand, Risser and Vinehout.

To committee on Public Benefit Reform.

Assembly Bill 132

Relating to: an objective standard for the disqualification of a judge or justice.

By Representatives Hebl, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Crowley, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Pope, Sargent, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, Johnson, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on **Judiciary**.

Assembly Bill 133

Relating to: disqualification of a judge or justice.

By Representatives Hebl, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Crowley, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Pope, Sargent, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Johnson, Risser, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on Judiciary.

Assembly Bill 134

Relating to: equally divided determinations of the Wisconsin Supreme Court on matters of judicial discipline or permanent disability.

By Representatives Hebl, Wachs, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Crowley, Kessler, Mason, Pope, Sargent, Spreitzer,

Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Johnson, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on Judiciary.

Assembly Bill 135

Relating to: judicial disqualification based on campaign financial support.

By Representatives Hebl, Wachs, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Crowley, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Johnson, Miller, Hansen, L. Taylor and Risser.

To committee on Judiciary.

Assembly Bill 136

Relating to: authority of the Wisconsin Supreme Court to review a decision of a justice to deny a motion to disqualify the justice.

By Representatives Hebl, Wachs, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Crowley, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Hansen, Johnson, Miller, Risser, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on Judiciary.

Assembly Bill 137

Relating to: notice of certain campaign finance contributions made to a judge or justice.

By Representatives Hebl, Wachs, Anderson, Berceau, Bowen, Brostoff, Crowley, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Pope, Sargent, Sinicki, Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Bewley, Johnson, Miller, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

To committee on Judiciary.

Assembly Bill 138

Relating to: the safe-ride grant program.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Swearingen, Kitchens, Jagler, Schraa, Tittl, Horlacher, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Knodl, Edming, Katsma, Allen, R. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Ripp, Summerfield, Tranel, Tusler and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Feyen, Cowles, Ringhand, Craig, Wanggaard and Vinehout.

To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.

ACTION ON THE SENATE MESSAGE

Senate Bill 12

Relating to: multiple jurisdiction health departments.

By Senators Stroebel, Cowles, Darling and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives R. Brooks, Knodl, Bernier, Born, Bowen, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Gannon, Hutton, Jagler, Jarchow, Kooyenga, Kremer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Nygren, Quinn, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston and Subeck.

To committee on Local Government.

Senate Bill 35

Relating to: mandatory reporting of child abuse and neglect by juvenile correctional officers.

By Senators Johnson, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Wirch, C. Larson, Olsen, L. Taylor, Darling and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Spiros, Kolste, Crowley, C. Taylor, Subeck, Considine, Brandtjen, Goyke, Pope, Zepnick, E. Brooks, Mursau, Schraa, Bowen, Kremer, Anderson, Quinn, Novak, Fields, Zamarripa, Billings, Genrich, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Berceau, Tittl and Sargent.

To committee on Children and Families.

Senate Bill 51

Relating to: technical changes to the tax incremental financing statutes.

By Senators Stroebel and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Loudenbeck, Skowronski, R. Brooks, Spiros and Kerkman.

To committee on Ways and Means.

COMMUNICATIONS

March 8, 2017

Patrick E. Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main Street, Suite 401 Madison, WI 53703

Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:

Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 6, relating to the waiting period for the employer's share of income continuation insurance premiums for certain teachers employed by the University of Wisconsin System (suggested as remedial legislation by the Department of Employee Trust Funds).

Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 11, relating to open enrollment (suggested as remedial legislation by the Department of Public Instruction).

Sincerely, JOEL KITCHENS State Representative 1st Assembly District