Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs

Senate Bill 26

Relating to: the maximum speed limit on freeways and expressways.

By Senators LeMahieu, Wanggaard, Farrow, Gudex, Lasee, Lazich, L. Taylor, Tiffany and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, August, Ballweg, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Jarchow, Kapenga, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kuglitsch, Milroy, Mursau, J. Ott, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Vorpagel and Weatherston.

February 09, 2015 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs

April 07, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(5)	Senator Petrowski; Senators Marklein, Cowles,
		Carpenter and Hansen.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Representative Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- Senator Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Gary Biller National Motorists Association
- Bruce Harrison

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Tom Rhatican Wisconsin Department of Transportation
- Dewayne Johnson Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

• Kathi Kilgore - WI Hotel and Lodging Association

Registrations Against

• Amy Boyer - AAA Wisconsin

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 07, 2016 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Derek Punches Committee Clerk