Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

Assembly Bill 18

Relating to: taste samples of intoxicating liquor provided on certain retail licensed premises.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Zamarripa, Allen, August, Brandtjen, Ballweg, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Goyke, Kahl, Kitchens, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Meyers, Milroy, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Spiros, Steffen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Hesselbein and Young; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, L. Taylor, Erpenbach, Gudex and Vinehout.

February 13, 2015 Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

March 11, 2015 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,
		Petrowski, LeMahieu, Vinehout, Erpenbach,
		Hansen and L. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Senator Terry Moulton 23rd Senate District
- Representative JoCasta Zamarripa 8th Representative District
- Wayne Crokus Steve's Liquor
- Christine Bright Bright Promotions LLC
- Evan Hughes Central Standard Craft Distillery
- George Klaetsch DISCUS
- Lowell Fissinger Office of State Senator Lena Taylor

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Julia Sherman Wisconsin Alcohol Policy Project
- Kurt Rusch Philly's Premium Beverages

Registrations For

- Representative Joel Kleefisch 38th Assembly District
- Paul Werni 45th Parallel Distillery
- Brian Cummins Great Northern Distillery

- Peter Nomm Northern Waters Distillery
- Charles McGonagel Appletrue Distillery
- Nick Quint Yahara Bay Distillers
- Gary Olson Minhas Micro Distillery
- Curt Nageli North Woods Distillery
- Peggy Hendricks Hendricks Family Distillery
- Rob Pollman Door County Distillery
- Nathan Greenawalt Old Sugar Distillery
- Matthew Rick Intinite Beverage and Distillery
- Guy Rehorst Great Lakes Distillery
- Toby Spangler Diageo

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 11, 2015	Executive Session Held
----------------	-------------------------------

Present:	(9)	Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,
		Petrowski, LeMahieu, Vinehout, Erpenbach,
		Hansen and L. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Vinehout, seconded by Senator Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 18** be recommended for concurrence.

- Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, LeMahieu, Vinehout, Erpenbach, Hansen and L. Taylor.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk