Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 666

Relating to: administrative subpoena for investigating Internet crimes against children, creating an Internet crimes against children surcharge, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Murphy, A. Ott, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Tittl, Heaton, Zamarripa, Novak and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Cowles, Gudex, Lassa, Marklein, Moulton and Olsen.

February 09, 2016 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 10, 2016 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa,

Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 3 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Amendment 4** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 4 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Bill 666** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk