Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 657

Relating to: treatment and diversion programs and making an appropriation. By Representatives Nygren, Novak, VanderMeer, Krug, Quinn, Schraa, Loudenbeck, Skowronski, Tittl, Knudson, Swearingen, T. Larson, Steffen, Sanfelippo, Rohrkaste, Jagler, Ballweg, Spiros, A. Ott, Ripp, Kleefisch, Petryk, Czaja, Mursau, Kulp, Gannon, Sinicki, Subeck, Ohnstad, Billings, Hintz, Kolste, Doyle, Goyke, Jorgensen and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Shilling, Ringhand, Vinehout, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd and Hansen.

January 07, 2016 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 04, 2016 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany,

Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,

Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

None.

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Attorney General Brad Schimel Dept. of Justice
- Adam Plotkin State Public Defender
- Lynne Davis State Bar of WI
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County Board of Supervisors
- Nancy Rottier Director of State Courts
- Kyle Christianson WI Counties Assoc.
- Eric Peterson MKE County Exec Chris Abele

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 04, 2016 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Taylor, seconded by Senator Erpenbach that **Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Taylor, seconded by Senator Erpenbach that **Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany and Marklein; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 12

Moved by Representative Taylor, seconded by Representative Hintz that **Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany,
Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;
Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,
Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and
Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Taylor, seconded by Representative Hintz that **Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany and Marklein; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa and Czaja.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 TO ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 12

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Senator Olsen that **Assembly Bill 657** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk