Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 790

Relating to: dementia training grants for mobile crisis teams and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Jagler, Brostoff, Rohrkaste, Hesselbein, Bernier, Novak, Katsma, Tittl, Czaja, Kolste, Meyers, Macco, Skowronski, Petryk, Swearingen, Steineke, Kleefisch, Quinn, Kitchens, Jorgensen, Kahl, A. Ott, Ripp, Zepnick, Spiros, Sargent, Kulp, Ballweg, Nygren, Tranel, Berceau, Sanfelippo, Milroy, Knodl, Subeck, Murphy, E. Brooks, Ohnstad, Johnson, Sinicki, Born and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Hansen and C. Larson.

February 02, 2016 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 04, 2016 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,

Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa,

Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Olsen, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Olsen, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Bill 790** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk