## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Joint Committee on Finance

## Assembly Bill 394

Relating to: review of proposed changes to public employee group health insurance programs.

By Representatives Nygren, Czaja, Loudenbeck, Kooyenga, Knudson, Knodl, Rodriguez, Allen, Bernier, Jagler, Katsma, Kleefisch, T. Larson, Murphy, Murtha, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Ripp, Weatherston, Barca, Doyle, Hintz, Kahl and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Darling, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Gudex, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Wanggaard, Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Cowles, Lasee, LeMahieu, Moulton, Roth, Petrowski, Shilling, Hansen, Lassa, Vinehout, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd and C. Larson.

October 13, 2015 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

October 15, 2015 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present:	(15)	Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa,
		Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Senator L. Taylor.

## Appearances For

- Peter Farrow Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire
- Nancy Wenzel WI Assocation of Health Plans

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Secretary Bob Conlin - ETF

**Registrations For** 

- Connie Schulze Ministry Health Core Columbia St, Mary's
- Eric Tempelis Gunderson Health System
- Ryan Natzke Marshfield Clinic
- Erin Elliot Unity Health Insurance
- Kath Kilgora Acadmic Staff Professionals
- Dr. Mark Huth Group Health Cooperive of South Central WI

- Andrew Gislafied SSM Milwaukee
- Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- Katie White Network Health Plan
- Eric Borgerding WI Hospital Assoc.
- Peter Kammer Mayo Clinic Health System

**Registrations Against** 

• Bill Franks - self-retiree State service

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

October 15, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
		Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany,
		Marklein and Erpenbach; Representatives
		Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa,
		Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Senator L. Taylor.

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Bill 394** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk