## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

## Assembly Bill 206

Relating to: pedestrian traffic control signals.

By Representatives Vorpagel, Ripp, Ballweg, Kitchens, Mursau, A. Ott, Steffen and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Marklein, Olsen, Harris Dodd, Miller, Lassa and Nass.

May 07, 2015	Referred to Committee on Transportation				
May 12, 2015	Public Hearing Held				
	Present: (	(15)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.		
	Absent: (	(0)	None.		
		(0)	None.		
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Representative Tyler Vorpagel</li> </ul>				
	<ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>				
	Appearances for Information Only • None.				
	Registrations For				
	Senator Jerry Petrowski				
	• Nate Yahn - Department of Transportation				
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>				
	Registrations <ul> <li>Not</li> </ul>		nformation Only		
May 26, 2015	Executive S	ession	Held		

Present:	(12)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Bowen and	
		Meyers.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Weatherston, Sanfelippo and Kolste.	

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 206** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Bowen and Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk