### **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 205**

Relating to: flashing yellow arrow traffic control signals.

By Representatives Vorpagel, Ripp, Ballweg, Kitchens, Mursau, A. Ott, Steffen and Kahl; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Marklein, Olsen, Harris Dodd, Miller and Lassa.

May 07, 2015 Referred to Committee on Transportation

May 12, 2015 **Public Hearing Held** 

> Present: (15)Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,

> > Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.

Absent: None. (0)Excused: (0)None.

#### Appearances For

Representative Tyler Vorpagel

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

None.

### Registrations For

- Senator Jerry Petrowski
- Senator Frank Lasee
- Nate Yahn Department of Transportation

### Registrations Against

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### May 26, 2015 **Executive Session Held**

Present: Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, (12)

Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Vorpagel, T. Larson,

Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Bowen and Meyers.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Weatherston, Sanfelippo and

Kolste.

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 205** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Bowen and Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk