Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 122

Relating to: exempting certain vehicles of utilities from class B highway weight limitations and certain special or seasonal weight limitations.

By Representatives Czaja, Jarchow, Ballweg, Bernier, Born, E. Brooks, Danou, Edming, Genrich, Hutton, Jacque, Kahl, Katsma, Kitchens, Kulp, T. Larson, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Nygren, A. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Ripp, Shankland, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Vorpagel and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Gudex, Hansen, Lassa, LeMahieu, Marklein, Olsen, Roth and Tiffany.

March 27, 2015 Referred to Committee on Transportation

March 31, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,

Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Kolste, Bowen and

Meyers.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Swearingen, Macco, Kahl and

Danou.

Appearances For

- Representative Mary Czaja
- Senator Jerry Petrowski
- Chris LaRowe Wisconsin Public Service Corporation
- Mike Cleven Wisconsin Public Service Corporation
- Beata Kalies Electric Co-ops

Appearances Against

• Mike Koles - Wisconsin Towns Association

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Matt Pagel Xcel Energy
- Kristin Gilkes Alliant Energy
- Heather Berlinski Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin
- Tony Langenohl American Transmission Company
- Dan Bahr Wisconsin Counties Association

Bill Skewes - Wisconsin Utilities Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 07, 2015 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,
Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco,
Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Weatherston that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Thiesfeldt.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 122** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott,
Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson,
Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste,
Bowen and Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk