Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 28

Relating to: traffic control at nonfunctioning or malfunctioning traffic control signals.

By Representatives Jacque, Spiros, Bowen, A. Ott, Brandtjen, Kremer, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Ohnstad, Rohrkaste, Steffen and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Wanggaard, Lassa and Bewley.

February 10, 2015 Referred to Committee on Transportation

March 03, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,

Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco,

Kahl, Danou, Kolste and Meyers.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Bowen.

Appearances For

• Representative Andre Jacque

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Rob Cowles
- Nate Yahn Department of Transportation

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 07, 2015 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,

Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,

Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 28** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk