### **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on State Affairs and Government Operations**

#### **Assembly Bill 74**

Relating to: online instruction provided by driver schools licensed by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Hutton, Kremer, Murphy, A. Ott, Murtha and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Cowles, Darling, C. Larson and Risser.

March 05, 2015 Operations Referred to Committee on State Affairs and Government

April 02, 2015

### **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Swearingen; Representatives

Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Gannon, Tauchen, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Ohnstad and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (5) Representatives Kleefisch, Ripp, Kulp, Sinicki

and Kahl.

#### Appearances For

- Senator Luther Olsen 14th Senate District
- Elisabeth Portz Office of Keith Ripp
- Robert Kemp
- Gary Putnam
- Prince Boparai Driver Education

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

• Representative Keith Ripp

#### **Registrations Against**

Susanne Poreckeridge

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### April 08, 2015 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives

Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Gannon, Ripp, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Sinicki, Kahl, Ohnstad

and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Tauchen.

Moved by Representative Brostoff, seconded by Representative Ripp that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Gannon, Ripp, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Sinicki, Kahl,

Ohnstad and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Tauchen.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jagler, seconded by Representative Kulp that **Assembly Bill 74** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Gannon, Ripp, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Sinicki, Kahl, Ohnstad and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Tauchen.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Dan Perchinsky Committee Clerk