Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 291

Relating to: the color of clothing required to be worn during the season for hunting deer with firearms.

By Representatives Milroy, Kleefisch, Ballweg, Bernier, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Heaton, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kahl, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Steffen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wachs and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Miller, Bewley, Lassa, Vinehout and Wanggaard.

July 29, 2015 Heritage Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting

October 14, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Kleefisch, Nerison, Tittl, Skowronski, Edming, Milroy, Danou, Hesselbein and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0)

(0) None.

Excused:

(5) Representatives Quinn, Mursau, Ripp, Born and Shankland.

Appearances For

- Representative Nick Milroy 73rd Assembly District
- Representative Joel Kleefisch 38th Assembly District
- Representative Kathy Bernier 68th Assembly District
- Dr. Majid Sarmadi University of Wisconsin Madison
- Andrea Boville

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Matt O'Brien - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Senator Janet Bewley 25th Senate District
- Greg Kazmierski

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

Executive Session Held October 28, 2015

> Present: (15)Representative A. Ott; Representatives Quinn,

> > Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl,

Skowronski, Edming, Milroy, Danou,

Hesselbein, Shankland and Spreitzer.

None. Absent: (0)(0)None. Excused:

Moved by Representative Danou, seconded by Representative Kleefisch that Assembly Bill 291 be recommended for passage.

> (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Ayes:

Quinn, Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl, Edming, Milroy, Danou,

Hesselbein, Shankland and Spreitzer.

Noes: Representative Skowronski. (1)

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 1

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk