Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 107

Relating to: authorizing reimbursement to counties for the costs incurred in processing and donating certain wild turkeys.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Milroy, Berceau, Born, R. Brooks, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Heaton, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Mason, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Wachs, Weatherston and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Miller, Cowles, Lassa, Olsen, Vinehout and Wirch.

March 20, 2015 Heritage	Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting					
April 01, 2015	Public Hearing Held					
	Present:	(12)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Quinn, Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl, Skowronski, Milroy, Shankland and Spreitzer.			
	Absent:	(0)	None.			
	Excused:	(3)	Representatives Edming, Danou and Hesselbein.			
	Appearance • F		ntative Joel Kleefisch - 38th Assembly District			
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.					
	Appearances for Information Only					
	Scott Loomans - Wisconsin Department of Natural					
		Resourc	1			
	Registrations For					
	Representative Nick Milroy - 73rd Assembly District					
	• Senator Terry Moulton - 23rd Senate District					
		ennifer /oters	Giegerich - Wisconsin League of Conservation			
	• (Gary Go	oyke - Wisconsin Game Preserve Association			

• George Meyer - Wisconsin Wildlife Federation

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 08, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives Mursau,
		Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl, Skowronski,
		Edming, Milroy, Danou, Hesselbein,
		Shankland and Spreitzer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Quinn and Kleefisch.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Milroy that **Assembly Bill 107** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(13)	Representative A. Ott; Representatives
		Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl,
		Skowronski, Edming, Milroy, Danou,
		Hesselbein, Shankland and Spreitzer.
Noes:	(0)	None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Quinn and Kleefisch.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk