Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Mental Health Reform

Assembly Bill 790

Relating to: dementia training grants for mobile crisis teams and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Jagler, Brostoff, Rohrkaste, Hesselbein, Bernier, Novak, Katsma, Tittl, Czaja, Kolste, Meyers, Macco, Skowronski, Petryk, Swearingen, Steineke, Kleefisch, Quinn, Kitchens, Jorgensen, Kahl, A. Ott, Ripp, Zepnick, Spiros, Sargent, Kulp, Ballweg, Nygren, Tranel, Berceau, Sanfelippo, Milroy, Knodl, Subeck, Murphy, E. Brooks, Ohnstad, Johnson, Sinicki, Born and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Hansen and C. Larson.

January 22, 2016 Referred to Committee on Mental Health Reform

January 25, 2016 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Rohrkaste, VanderMeer, Considine, Riemer, Sargent and

Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Rodriguez.

Appearances For

- Representative John Jagler 37th Assembly District
- Representative Jonathan Brostoff 19th Assembly District
- Helen Marks Dicks AARP WI
- Janet Zander Greater WI Agency on Aging Resources
- Tom Hlavacek Alzheimer's Association
- Jon Hoelter Department of Health Services

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Representative Mike Rohrkaste 55th Assembly District
- Representative Debra Kolste 44th Assembly District
- Senator Tim Carpenter
- Rob Gunderman ADAW

- Tim McGinn Wi Health Care/WiCAL
- Jenifer Fischer Kamenick Aging and Disability Professionals Association of Wisconsin
- Susan Fadness AARP
- James Lamont AARP
- Tom Frazier WI Aging Advocacy Network
- Wilma Lamont AARP
- George Senteney AARP
- Richard Crary AARP

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 01, 2016 Executive Session Held

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Rohrkaste, VanderMeer, Rodriguez, Considine, Riemer, Sargent and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Ballweg and Sanfelippo.

Moved by Representative Rohrkaste, seconded by Representative Sargent that **Assembly Bill 790** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Rohrkaste, VanderMeer, Rodriguez, Considine, Riemer, Sargent and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Steve Hall Committee Clerk