Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Interstate Affairs

Assembly Bill 10

Relating to: jurisdiction in matters relating to domestic abuse restraining orders and injunctions, child and at-risk adult abuse restraining orders and injunctions, and harassment restraining orders and injunctions.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Jacque, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Born, Bowen, E. Brooks, Czaja, Doyle, Hintz, Hutton, Jagler, Johnson, Kahl, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kremer, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Ohnstad, Petersen, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Subeck, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Weatherston and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Erpenbach, Gudex, Marklein, Moulton, Nass, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

January 27, 2015	Referred to Committee on Interstate Affairs
------------------	---

February 04, 2015 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(8)	Representative Jacque; Representatives
		Billings, Rohrkaste, Kerkman, A. Ott,
		Horlacher, Young and Zepnick.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative E. Brooks.

Appearances For

- Representative Amy Loudenbeck
- Senator Van Wanggaard
- Mr. Tony Gibart End Domestic Abuse Wisconsin
- Melissa Torres End Domestic Abuse Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Kimber Liedl Department of Children and Families
- Michelle Mettner Children's Hospital

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 10, 2015 Executive Session Held Present: (9) Representative Jacque; Representatives Billings, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Kerkman, A. Ott, Horlacher, Young and Zepnick. Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None. Moved by Representative Ott. seconded by Representative

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Bill 10** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (9) Representative Jacque; Representatives Billings, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Kerkman, A. Ott, Horlacher, Young and Zepnick.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Jason Miller Committee Clerk