## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Health

## **Assembly Bill 549**

Relating to: the authority of physical therapists to order X-rays and granting rule-making authority. By Representatives Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Duchow, Edming, Horlacher, Kitchens, Knodl, Kremer, Krug, Macco, A. Ott, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Vukmir, Gudex, Kapenga, Nass and Stroebel.

November 24, 2015 Referred to Committee on Health

#### December 16, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming,

Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa and Subeck.

Absent: (1) Representative Riemer.

Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- State Rep. Joe Sanfelippo 15th Assembly District
- Bill Boissonnauld WPTA
- Tim Thorsen WPTA
- Rob Worth WPTA
- Rita Shapiro
- Marcus Kip Schick WPTA

#### Appearances Against

• Gregg Bogost - WI Radiological Society / WI medical Society

#### Appearances for Information Only

• Lori Dominiczak - Physical Therapy Examining Board

#### Registrations For

- Senator Van Wanggaard 21st Senate District
- State Rep. Ken Skowronski 82nd Assembly District
- Jill Boissonault WPTA
- Connie Kittleson, DPT
- Bret Roberts, DPT Roberts & Associates Physical Therapy, S.C.
- Lynn Deffes WPTA
- Erin Elliott UW Health

### Registrations Against

- Mark Grapentine Wi Medical Society
- Tom Moore WI Chiropractic Association
- Phil Dougherty WI Association of Health Plans
- Alicia Schweitzer WAFP

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

## February 03, 2016 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Subeck that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (2) Representatives Kolste and Subeck.

Noes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Zamarripa and Riemer.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 2, Noes 9

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 549** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl, Zamarripa and Riemer.

Noes: (3) Representatives Petersen, Kolste and Subeck.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 3

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk