Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 367

Relating to: reporting by treatment programs using methadone and requiring review of prescription drug monitoring database.

By Representatives Nygren, Petryk, Novak, Tauchen, Swearingen, Spiros, Jagler, A. Ott, Ripp, Kerkman, Schraa, Horlacher, Murtha, Edming, Loudenbeck, VanderMeer, Allen, Petersen, Kuglitsch, Knodl, Tittl, Mursau, Macco, Sanfelippo, Born, Skowronski, Quinn, J. Ott, Kolste, Goyke, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Genrich, Meyers, Spreitzer, Barca, Subeck, Billings and Brostoff; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Gudex, Harsdorf, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Cowles and Bewley.

September 25, 2015 Referred to Committee on Health

October 14, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,

Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (1) Representative Petersen.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Attorney General Brad Schimel
- State Senator Sheila Harsdorf 10th Senate District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Jon Hoelter WI Dept. of Health Services
- Vishal Lal Advanced Pain Management
- Kaylene Frey Advanced Pain Management

Registrations For

- Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- State Rep. Warren Petryk 93rd Assembly District
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County Board of Supervisors
- Jordan Lamb Association of State Prosecutors

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 22, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen,

Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Kolste.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Rohrkaste, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen,

Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Bill 367** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen,

Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk