# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Health**

#### **Assembly Bill 366**

Relating to: pain clinic certification and requirements, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Nygren, Petryk, Novak, Tauchen, Swearingen, Spiros, Jagler, A. Ott, Ripp, Kolste, Kerkman, Goyke, Schraa, Horlacher, Murtha, Edming, VanderMeer, Allen, E. Brooks, Kuglitsch, Mursau, Macco, Sanfelippo, Born, Skowronski, J. Ott, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Loudenbeck, Genrich, Meyers, Spreitzer, Barca, Petersen, Subeck and Billings; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Gudex, Harsdorf, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski and Cowles.

September 25, 2015 Referred to Committee on Health

### October 14, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,

Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (1) Representative Petersen.

Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- State Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Attorney General Brad Schimel
- Sheila Harsdorf 10th Senate District

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

- Jon Hoelter WI Dept. of Health Services
- Vishal Lal Advanced Pain Management

#### Registrations For

- State Senator Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- State Rep. Warren Petryk 93rd Assembly District
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County Board of Supervisors
- Jordan Lamb Association of State Prosecutors

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

- Guy DuBeou WI Society of Anesthesiologists
- Joshua Sebranek WI Association of Anesthesiologists

#### October 22, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Kolste.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kremer, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Petersen, seconded by Representative Kremer that **Assembly Bill 366** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

Recused: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Kolste.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk