Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 365

Relating to: duty of law enforcement officers to report to the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program controlled-substance violations, opioid-related drug overdoses or deaths, and reports of stolen prescription drugs.

By Representatives Nygren, Kolste, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Petryk, Novak, Tauchen, Swearingen, Spiros, Jagler, A. Ott, Ripp, Kerkman, Schraa, Horlacher, Murtha, Edming, Loudenbeck, Allen, Petersen, Kuglitsch, Knodl, Ballweg, Tittl, Mursau, Sanfelippo, Born, Skowronski, Macco, J. Ott, Jacque, Johnson, Considine, Jorgensen, Goyke, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Genrich, Meyers, Spreitzer, Barca, Subeck, C. Taylor and Pope; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Gudex, Cowles, Olsen, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Hansen and Darling.

September 25, 2015 Referred to Committee on Health

October 14, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,

Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (1) Representative Petersen.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Attorney General Brad Schimel
- State Senator Sheila Harsdorf 10th Senate District
- State Rep. Debra Kolste 44th Assembly District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Kaylene Frey - Advanced Pain Management

Registrations For

- State Rep. Warren Petryk 93rd Assembly District
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County Board of Supervisors
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- Jordan Lamb Association of State Prosecutors

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 22, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Kolste.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Bill 365** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Kremer, Tittl, Petersen, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk