Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 310

Relating to: family planning and preventive health services grants and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Jacque, Kleefisch, Allen, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Edming, Gannon, Heaton, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, T. Larson, Macco, Murphy, A. Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Lazich, LeMahieu, Moulton, Roth and Stroebel.

August 14, 2015 Referred to Committee on Health

September 02, 2015 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,
		Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and
		Subeck.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Andre Jacque 2nd Assembly District
- Casey Mattox Alliance Defending Freedom
- Sue Thayer Alliance Defending Freedom
- Terry Lyon All Black Lives Matter Madison
- Dr. Jeffrey Gusu
- Barabara Sella WI Catholic Conference
- Dr. Anthony Horvath
- Shanah Zastera Assurance Women's Center
- Matt Sande Pro Life WI
- Amelia Hetfield
- Mary Weigand
- Mark Gabriel Constitution Party of WI
- Andrew Buhrow Baptists for Life of Wisconsin
- Tom German
- David Meissner
- Gwen Finnegan Vigil for Life Madison
- Chelsea Shields WI Right to Life
- Heather Weininger WI Right to Life
- Julaine Appling WI Family Action

- Denise Dammen Layfayette County
- Kaye Dietrich
- Anne Franczek
- Barbara Kuhls
- LouAnne Daniels
- Joanne Breunig
- Chris Kapenga 33rd Senate District

Appearances Against

- Elizabeth Shimek
- Rosalind Woodward
- Katrina Leonard
- Erin Finn
- Amy J. Perez
- Alana Erickson
- Beth Hartung WFPRHA
- Sara Finger WI Alliance for Women's Health
- Helen Powling

Appearances for Information Only

- Bill Hanna WI Dept. of Health Services
- Jon Hoelter WI Dept. of Health Services
- Kevin Moore WI Dept. of Health Services

Registrations For

- Donald Hudzinski
- Leslie Harrison
- Kenli Harmon
- Ginny Maziarka
- Jim Maziarka
- Diane Andraska
- Bonnie Pfaff
- Linda Schoenmann
- Pat McGartland
- Philip Meinel
- Johai Klebenow
- Rose Petrie
- Sarah Schmandt
- Dean Miller
- Karen Regnier
- Robert Regnier
- Tamilyn Staplemann
- Deanna Henkel
- State Rep. Joel Kleefisch 38th Assembly District

- Stacy Raemisch
- Carole Vawter
- Michelle Gabriel
- Mary Mead
- Howard Mead
- Diane Feest
- Rhonda Thompson

Registrations Against

- Dr. Sheldon Wasserman American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynocologists
- Dr, Kathy Hartke WI American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynocologists
- Michael Welsh WI Public Health Association
- Dawn Anderson WI Breast Cancer Coalition
- Eliza Cussen
- Marc Herstand
- Jeanne Bissell
- Andrea Kaminski League of Women Voter of WI
- Genie Ogden
- Ed Jeannette
- Paula Albers
- State Rep. Dianne Hesselbein 79th Assembly District
- RN Cheryl Robinson
- Nicole Safar Planned Parenthood of WI
- Susan Studz
- State Rep. Dave Considine 81st Assembly District
- Erica Koepsel
- Leen Bryant
- David J. Hanson
- Jacqueline Bodden
- Jennifer Lewis
- Victoria Boucher
- Teja Vemvaganti
- Alexa De Both
- Mel Barnes
- Emily Conklin
- Sue Duffy
- Dianne Haskins
- Jennifer Rietzler
- State Rep. Chris Taylor 76th Assembly District
- Chris Taylor
- Jessica Gorak
- Jacqueline Sakawski

- Linda Bochert
 - Neal Fitzgerald
- Theodora Zehner
- P Schmidt

•

- Kate Christopherson
- Paisley Koch
- Audrey Weise-Nelson
- Sylvia Stangel
- Amanda Reese
- Jane Hamblen
- Lyman Wible
- Lyn Wible

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 15, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl,
		Petersen, Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and
		Subeck.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Riemer that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.
- Noes: (7) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl and Petersen.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 7

Moved by Representative Subeck, seconded by Representative Zamarripa that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

Noes: (7) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl and Petersen.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 7

Moved by Representative Kremer, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Bill 310** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (7) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Rohrkaste, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Tittl and Petersen.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Zamarripa, Riemer and Subeck.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk