Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Energy and Utilities

Assembly Bill 392

Relating to: methods of voting by members of a cooperative.

By Representatives Jarchow, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Knodl, Krug, Loudenbeck, Murtha, A. Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Tauchen, Billings, Doyle, Meyers, Milroy, Subeck, Genrich and Nerison; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Cowles, Petrowski, Lassa, Ringhand, Shilling and Vinehout.

October 12, 2015 Referred to Committee on Energy and Utilities

October 22, 2015 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Kuglitsch; Representatives T.

Larson, Jacque, Weatherston, Tranel, Jarchow, Petryk, Neylon, Zepnick, Kahl, Sargent,

Genrich and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Steffen and Petersen.

Appearances For

- Representative Adam Jarchow 28th Assembly District
- Beata Wierzba Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator Terry Moulton
- Brian Rude Dairyland Power Cooperative
- John Manske Cooperative Network
- John Umhoefer Wisconsin Cheesemakers Association
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin AgriBusiness Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 27, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Kuglitsch; Representatives Steffen, T. Larson, Jacque, Petersen, Weatherston, Tranel, Jarchow, Petryk, Neylon, Zepnick, Kahl, Sargent, Genrich and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Weatherston, seconded by Representative Kahl that **Assembly Bill 392** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Kuglitsch; Representatives Steffen, T. Larson, Jacque, Petersen, Weatherston, Tranel, Jarchow, Petryk, Neylon, Zepnick, Kahl, Sargent, Genrich and Stuck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

-

Matt Spencer Committee Clerk