## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety**

### **Assembly Bill 16**

Relating to: posters regarding the national human trafficking resource center hotline.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Rodriguez, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Goyke, Heaton, Kahl, Kleefisch, Kulp, T. Larson, Mason, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Pope, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Gudex, Harris Dodd, Harsdorf, Moulton, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

January 27, 2015 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

February 03, 2015 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Kremer, Spiros, J. Ott, Rodriguez, Horlacher, Novak, Born, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and

Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Representative Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- Cindy Crane Lutheran Office for Public Policy in Wisconsin
- Jodi Emerson Fierce Freedom

## **Appearances Against**

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

- Senator Jerry Petrowski 29th Senate District
- Kimber Liedl Department of Children and Families
- Christine Lidbury Wisconsin Women's Council
- Tony Gibart End Domestic Abuse Wisconsin
- Barbara Sella Wisconsin Catholic Conference
- Michelle Mettner Children's Hospital

- Jason Baucknecht UMOS
- Alice O'Connor Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association

## **Registrations Against**

None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

## February 10, 2015 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Kremer, Spiros, J. Ott, Rodriguez, Horlacher, Novak, Born, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Goyke, seconded by Representative Rodriguez that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Kremer, Spiros, J. Ott, Rodriguez, Horlacher, Novak, Born, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Goyke that **Assembly Bill 16** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Kremer, Spiros, J. Ott, Rodriguez, Horlacher, Novak, Born, Goyke, Kessler, Zamarripa and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Ashlee Moore Committee Clerk