Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 646

Relating to: penalties for violating commercial feed requirements and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Nerison, Kulp, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Horlacher, T. Larson, A. Ott and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Moulton and Stroebel.

January 07, 2016 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

January 13, 2016 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Nerison; Representatives

Novak, Tauchen, A. Ott, Bernier, Ripp, Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Danou, Jorgensen, Goyke, Kessler and Considine.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Terry Moulton 23rd Senate District
- Representative Lee Nerison 96th Assembly District
- John Petty Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
- Lori Bowman Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- John Manske Cooperative Network
- Karen Gefvert Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 26, 2016 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives
Tauchen, A. Ott, Bernier, Ripp, Tranel, E.
Brooks, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Danou,
Jorgensen, Goyke and Considine.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Novak and Kessler.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Goyke that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives Tauchen, A. Ott, Bernier, Ripp, Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Danou, Jorgensen, Goyke and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Tranel that **Assembly Bill 646** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Nerison; Representatives
Tauchen, A. Ott, Bernier, Ripp, Tranel, E.
Brooks, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Danou,
Jorgensen, Goyke and Considine.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Sandra Smith-Loomans

Committee Clerk