### **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# Committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs

#### **Assembly Bill 200**

Relating to: the law governing repair, replacement, and refund under a motor vehicle warranty.

By Representatives Kramer, LeMahieu, Williams, Craig, Kuglitsch, Thiesfeldt, Schraa, Czaja, Murphy, Tittl, Jacque, Stone, Kleefisch, Steineke, Suder, Neylon, Murtha, Nygren, Severson, Ballweg, A. Ott, Jagler, Nerison, Petryk, August, Mursau, Kaufert, Sanfelippo, Loudenbeck, Kestell, Ripp, Tauchen, Weatherston, Spiros, Swearingen, Bies, Born, Honadel, T. Larson, Knodl, Stroebel, Strachota, Weininger, Bernier, Kooyenga and Pridemore; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Farrow and Vukmir.

June 14, 2013 Referred to Committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs

#### July 18, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Leibham, Cowles, Carpenter and Hansen.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Renee Wadsworth Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
- Bob Fassbender Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
- Joe Sucheki Engine Manufacturers Association
- James Buchen Truck and Engine Manufacturing Association
- Terrence Polich Wisconsin Association for Justice
- Roshan Rajkumar General Motors

#### **Appearances Against**

• Rick Soletski - Self

#### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Bill Kramer Rep. Assembly Bill 97
- Chris Snyder Wisconsin Automobile and Truck Dealers Association
- David Trebing Daimler / Mercedes-Benz

• Alison Nelson - Ford Motor Company

#### Registrations Against

• Daniel Young - Self

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

#### July 18, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Leibham, Cowles,

Carpenter and Hansen.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### August 22, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Leibham, Cowles,

Carpenter and Hansen.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Leibham, seconded by Senator Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 200** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Leibham,

Cowles, Carpenter and Hansen.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Derek Punches Committee Clerk