## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Judiciary and Labor**

#### Senate Bill 15

Relating to: municipal court fees.

By Senators L. Taylor, Gudex, Schultz, Carpenter, Harris, Leibham and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Kapenga, Doyle, Hebl, Schraa, Jagler, Petersen, Kahl, Kaufert, Bernier, Petryk, T. Larson, A. Ott, Bernard Schaber, Kooyenga, Tauchen, Strachota, Ohnstad and Sinicki.

February 12, 02013 Referred to Committee on Judiciary and Labor

### August 20, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (4) Senator Grothman; Senators Vukmir, Farrow

and Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Harris.

#### Appearances For

- Eric Peterson Office of Senator Lena Taylor
- Jeremy Thiesfledt Representative Wisconsin State Assembly - Assembly District 52
- Dan Koval Judge Wisconsin Municipal Judges Association
- Richard Ginkowski Judge Pleassant Prairie Municipal Court
- Catherine Delahunt City of Sheboygan
- Jerry Jaye Judge Lakeside Municpal Court
- Tim Kay Lake County Municipal Court
- Robert Rosch Lake Country Municipal Court
- Lisa Kuss City of Clintonville

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Charles Hornay Lakeside Municipal Court
- David Delahunt
- Randi Othrow
- Nick Zavos
- Kimberly Montgomery City of Milwaukee

## Registrations Against

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

## October 01, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present: (4) Senator Grothman; Senators Vukmir, Farrow

and Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Harris.

Moved by Senator Farrow, seconded by Senator Vukmir that **Senate Bill 15** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Grothman; Senators Vukmir,

Farrow, Risser and Harris.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Adam Gibbs

Adam Gibbs Committee Clerk