## **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Judiciary and Labor**

### Senate Bill 167

Relating to: actions for damages caused by wind energy systems.

By Senator Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Jacque, Bies and Schraa.

April 30, 2013 Referred to Committee on Judiciary and Labor

November 20, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present: (4) Senator Grothman; Senators Vukmir, Farrow

and Risser.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Harris.

### Appearances For

• Frank Lasee - Senator - Wisconsin State Senate - 1st Senate District

- Jeremy Thiesfeldt Wisconsin State Assembly -Assembly District 52
- Elizabeth Ebertz
- Sandra Johnson
- Laurie Werner Sheboygan County Communities for Responsible Energy
- James Mueller
- Darlene Mueller
- Carolyn Gerwin
- Michelle Leick
- Glen Schwalbach
- Ervin Selk
- Bernie Petrie
- Joan Lagerman
- Jim and Barb Vanden Boogart
- Jeffrey Bump
- Chuck Schneider
- Aaron Funfsinn
- Carl Johnson
- Kevin Kawula

#### Appearances Against

• Joe Sullivan - Wind on the Wires

- Chris Kunkle Wind on the Wires
- Shahla Werner Sierra Club

#### **Appearances for Information Only**

None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Andre Jacque Rep. Wisconsin State Assembly 2nd Assembly District
- Tom Larson Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Bob Welch Coalition for Wisconsin Environmental Stewardship (CWESt)
- Lynda Barry-Kawula
- Gary Brandt
- Fred Werner Sheboygan County Communities for Responsible Energy
- Mary Brandt

## Registrations Against

- Christine Taylor
- Michael Vickerman Renew Wisconsin
- Amber Meyer-Smith Clean Wisconsin
- Bill Skewes Wisconsin Utilities Association
- Emily Perina Alliant Energy
- Jennifer Giegerick WI League of Conservation Voters
- Joel Haubrich WE Energies
- John Sumi Madison Gas & Electric
- Matt Pagel Xcel Energy
- Chris LaRowe Wisconsin Public Service Corp. (WPS)
- Jeff Reinemeyer Iberdrola Renewables
- Genie Ogden
- Wes Slaymala
- Dave Kiedrowski
- Michael Stocking
- Robert Fossbender Wiscosnin Civil Justice Council
- Scott Manley WI Manufacturers and Commerce
- Laura Riske EEW Services, LLC
- Tim Hoven NextEra
- Andrew J. Franken Wisconsin Insurance Alliance

### **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

Adam Gibbs Committee Clerk