Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Human Services

Assembly Bill 445

Relating to: identification presentation and monitoring for certain prescription drugs.

By Representatives Nygren, Petryk, Bernier, Krug, Nerison, Tranel, Born, Czaja, Endsley, Jagler, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, LeMahieu, Marklein, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, A. Ott, Petersen, Ripp, Swearingen, Strachota, Tauchen, Tittl, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bewley, Doyle, Genrich, Kahl, Kolste, Johnson, Richards and Smith; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, L. Taylor, Darling, Jauch, Gudex, Grothman, T. Cullen, Ellis, Leibham, Kedzie, Petrowski, Lazich, Miller, Erpenbach, Schultz, Hansen and Risser.

January 15, 2014 Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services

January 29, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, Lazich, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Senator Sheila Harsdorf 10th Senate District
- Phil Drewiske
- Bill Keeton AIDS Resource Center
- Anna Dopp Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Tom Engels - Department of Safety and Professional Services

Registrations For

- Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen Wisconsin Department of Justice
- Brad Schimel Waukesha County District Attorney
- Roger Drewiske
- Karen Hale
- Liz Buchen Lutheran Social Services Agency

- Michael Welsh Wisconsin Medical Group Management Association
- Alice O'Connor Wisconsin Retail Merchants Association
- Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 04, 2014 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, Lazich,

Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Vukmir, seconded by Senator Carpenter that **Assembly Bill 445** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, Lazich, Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Dean Cady Committee Clerk