### **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications**

#### Nowak, Ellen

Of Mequon, as a member of the Public Service Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2019.

January 10, 02013 Referred to Committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications

January 24, 2013	Public Hearing Held		
	Present: (6)	Senator Farrow; Senators Gudex, Kedzie, Wirch, Harris and Shilling.	
	Absent: (0)	None.	
	Excused: (1)	Senator Lasee.	
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Ellen Nowak - Public Service Commission</li> </ul>		
	Appearances Against		
	• None.		
	Appearances for Information Only		
	• None.		
	Registrations For		
	Phil Montgomery - Chairman		
	Eric Collisto	- Commissioner	
	• Eric Esser - Office of Governor Scott Walker		
	Mark Honadel - Representative		
	Katy Vensku	s - Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of	
	Commerce		
	Nathan Frank	klin - Dairyland Power Cooperative	
	John Garvin	- America Transmission Co.	
	Bob Bartlett	- Alliant Energy	
	• Bill Skewes -	Wisconsin Utilities Association	
	• Charlie Higl	ey - Citizens Utility Board	
	• Scott Meske	- Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin	

- Joel Haubrich WE Energies
- John Sumi Madison Gas & Electric Company
- Mark Meyer -

- Peter Gardon Reinhart & Boerner
- Jerry Petrowski Senator
- Matt Bromley Customers First Coalition
- Todd Stuart Wisconsin Industrial Energy Group
- David Donovan Xcel Energy
- Tom Moore Wisconsin Cable Communications Association
- Tom Moore WPPI Energy
- Mark Graul Wisconsin Public Service
- Chris LaRowe Wisconsin Public Service Corporation

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

#### January 24, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(7)	Senator Farrow; Senators Gudex, Lasee,
		Kedzie, Wirch, Harris and Shilling.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.
	(0)	

Moved by Senator Shilling, seconded by Senator Kedzie that **Nowak, Ellen** be recommended for confirmation.

- Ayes: (7) Senator Farrow; Senators Gudex, Lasee, Kedzie, Wirch, Harris and Shilling.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Scott Rausch Committee Clerk