# <u>Senate</u>

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Energy, Consumer Protection, and Government Reform**

### Senate Bill 131

Relating to: fees for dental services.

By Senators Petrowski, Lasee, Cowles, Ellis, Erpenbach, Gudex, Hansen, Harris, Harsdorf, Jauch, Lazich, Miller, Moulton, Olsen, Schultz, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout, Wirch, Lehman and T. Cullen; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Petersen, Nygren, Barca, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Clark, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Genrich, Hesselbein, Honadel, Jacque, Jagler, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Klenke, Kolste, Krug, Kuglitsch, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Mason, Murphy, Nass, Nerison, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Petryk, Richards, Riemer, Ringhand, Sargent, Schraa, Spiros, Stone, Strachota, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vruwink, Weatherston, Williams, Wright, Young, Goyke and Zamarripa.

April 05, 02013 Referred to Energy, Consumer Protection, and Government Reform

April 16, 2013	Public Hearing Held		
	Present:	(5)	Senator Cowles; Senators Kedzie, Harsdorf, Hansen and Miller.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
	Excused:	(0)	None.

## Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski Senator
- Joan Ballweg Representative
- Paul Levine Dr. WI Dental Association
- Mara Brooks WI Dental Association

#### Appearances Against

• Melissa Duffy - The Alliance

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

# **Registrations For**

- Andy Fabian Momentum Insurance Plans
- Mark Paget WI Dental Association

## **Registrations Against**

• Glenn Grothman - Senator

• Chris Reader - WMC

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• JP Wieske - OCI

# May 01, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Cowles; Senators Kedzie, Harsdorf,
		Hansen and Miller.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Kedzie, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Bill 131** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Kedzie, Harsdorf, Hansen and Miller.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Ryan Smith Committee Clerk