## **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Education**

#### Senate Bill 375

Relating to: the use of an epinephrine auto-injector on school premises or at a school-sponsored activity.

By Senators Vukmir, Lazich, Grothman, Cowles and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Severson, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Jacque, Nass, T. Larson, Bernier, A. Ott, Murphy, Knodl, Brooks, Ohnstad, Kooyenga and LeMahieu.

October 29, 2013 Referred to Committee on Education

## December 18, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Farrow, Darling, Vukmir, Gudex, Lehman and Harris.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Senators T. Cullen and Vinehout.

### Appearances For

- Leah Vukmir Senator
- Colin Chiles Mylan
- Anna Dopp Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin

#### **Appearances Against**

- Louise Wilson Wisconsin Association of School Nurses
- Teresa Du Chateau Wisconsin Association of School Nurses
- Jennifer Kammerud WI Department of Public Instruction
- Bette Carr Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
- Jeff Pittman Wisconsin Association for Justice

## **Appearances for Information Only**

 Dan Rossmiller - Wisconsin Association of School Boards

#### **Registrations For**

- Jen Mance Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
- Bob Welch Mylan
- Matt Kussow WCRIS

## Registrations Against

• John Forester - School Administrators Alliance

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

## December 18, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Farrow, Darling, Vukmir, Gudex, Lehman and Harris.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Senators T. Cullen and Vinehout.

Moved by Senator Vukmir, seconded by Senator Farrow that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Farrow, Darling, Vukmir, Gudex, Lehman and Harris.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Senators T. Cullen and Vinehout.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Gudex, seconded by Senator Vukmir that **Senate Bill 375** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Senator Olsen; Senators Farrow, Darling, Vukmir and Gudex.

Noes: (2) Senators Lehman and Harris.

Absent: (2) Senators T. Cullen and Vinehout.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 2

Sarah Archibald

Committee Clerk