Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Economic Development and Local Government

Senate Bill 348

Relating to: the sales and use tax exemption for aircraft parts, maintenance, and labor.

By Senators Ellis, Lasee, Gudex, Grothman, Cowles and Farrow; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Kaufert, Hintz, Sinicki, Murphy, Kahl, Bies, A. Ott, Bernard Schaber, Pridemore, Sanfelippo, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Ohnstad, Wachs and Bernier.

October 14, 2013 Government Referred to Committee on Economic Development and Local

October 23, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (4) Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham

and Lassa.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator L. Taylor.

Appearances For

- Senator Mike Ellis State Senate
- Rep. Dave Murphy State Assembly
- Johnathan Harger Experimental Aircraft Association
- Tom Charpantia Experimental Aircraft Association
- Paul Boucher Cessna Aircraft
- Greg Laabs Gulfstream Aerospace
- Abe Weber Outagamie County Airport
- Bruce Botterman Newview Technologies
- Tony Yaron Central Wisconsin Airport
- Kurt Stamich Waukesha County Airport
- Troy Streckenbach Brown County Executive
- Thom Ciske Fox Cities Chamber

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Chris Abele Milwaukee County Executive
- Jeff Baum Wisconsin Aviation

- Jason Culotta WMC
- Charles Swain Beaver Avaiation
- Steve Baas MMAC
- Mark Kimberling Aircraft Owners & Pilots Assoc.
- Rep. Dean Kaufert State Assembly
- Rep. Penny Bernard Schaber State Assembly
- Rep. Gordon Hintz State Assembly

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 29, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present: (5) Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Leibham, seconded by Senator Lassa that **Senate Bill 348** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Tim Lakin

Committee Clerk