## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Economic Development and Local Government**

#### Senate Bill 397

Relating to: county payments to public libraries in adjacent counties.

By Senator Grothman; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Bernard Schaber, Thiesfeldt, Kestell, Mursau, A. Ott, Bernier and Tittl.

January 16, 2014 **Public Hearing Held** 

| Present: | (5) | Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham, |
|----------|-----|---|
|          |     | Lassa and L. Taylor.                        |
| Absent:  | (0) | None.                                       |
| Excused: | (0) | None.                                       |

#### Appearances For

- Dave Murphy Rep. State Assembly
- Walter Burkhalter OWLS/WLA
- Plumer Lovelace Wisconsin Library Assoc.
- Jeff Wavrunek Adams County Library
- Bob Stack Portage County Library

### Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County
- Glenn Grothman Senator State Senate

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

January 22, 2014 Executive Session Held

| Present: | (5) | Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham, |
|----------|-----|---|
|          |     | Lassa and L. Taylor.                        |
| Absent:  | (0) | None.                                       |
| Excused: | (0) | None.                                       |

Moved by Senator Petrowski, seconded by Senator Leibham that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

# SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Petrowski, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Senate Bill 397** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (5) Senator Gudex; Senators Petrowski, Leibham, Lassa and L. Taylor.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Tim Lakin Committee Clerk