Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

Strauss, Dean

Of Sheboygan Falls, as a member of the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

February 01, 02013 Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

April 24, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,

Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen and

Lassa.

Absent: (1) Senator L. Taylor.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Dean Strauss

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Eric Esser Office of Governor Scott Walker
- Keeley Moll Wisconsin Department of Agriculature, Trade and Consumer Protection
- Paul Zimmerman Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Association
- Shawn Pfaff Dairy Business Association
- Shawn Pfaff Wisconsin Cheesemakers Association
- Shawn Pfaff Wisconsin Agri Business Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 24, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,

Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa

and L. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Vinehout, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Strauss, Dean** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany,

Harsdorf, Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout,

Hansen, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk