# Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

# **Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism**

## **Badtke**, Dennis

Of Rosendale, as a member of the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

January 10, 02013	Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and
Tourism	

February 13, 2013	Public Hearing Held
-------------------	---------------------

Present:	(9)	Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,
		Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa
		and Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

### Appearances For

• Dennis Badtke -

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

- Eric Esser Office of Governor Scott Walker
- Keely Moll Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
- Kara Slaughter Wisconsin Farms Union
- Paul Zimmerman Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattleman's Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- John Manske Cooperative Network
- Shawn Pfaff Wisconsin Dairy Business Association
- Shawn Pfaff Wisconsin Cheesemaker's Association
- Shawn Pfaff Wisconsin Agri Business Association

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

## February 13, 2013 Executive Session Held

enator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,
etrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa
nd Taylor.
one.
one.

Moved by Senator Vinehout, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Badtke, Dennis** be recommended for confirmation.

- Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa and Taylor.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk