Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

Senate Bill 568

Relating to: a grant program to support creative industries, job creation, or economic development in this state and making an appropriation. By Senators Harsdorf, Darling, Ellis, Erpenbach, Gudex, Harris, Lassa, Lehman, Olsen, Petrowski, Schultz, Shilling, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kaufert, Petryk, Brooks, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Clark, Doyle, Genrich, Hesselbein, Hebl, Hulsey, Kahl, Kolste, Mason, Milroy, Murphy, Ohnstad, Richards, Ringhand, Shankland, Smith, Strachota, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Wright and Zamarripa.

February 05, 2014 Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

February 12, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Shelia Harsdorf Senator 10th Senate District
- Larry MacDonald Mayor City of Bayfield
- James Hanke
- Jeffrey Salinas Wormfarm Institute
- Kevin Miller Fond du Lac Arts Board
- Craig Molitor Fond du Lac Convention and Visitors Board
- Maggie Jacobus Creative Alliance Milwaukee
- Anne Kats Arts Wisconsin
- Fred Olsen

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- George Tzougros Wisconsin Arts Board
- Bruce Bernberg Wisconsin Arts Board

Registrations For

- Bob Wirch Senator 22nd Senate District
- Dean Kaufert Representative 55th Assembly District
- Erin Carlson Arts Wisconsin
- Chet Gerlach Association of Wisconsin Tourism Attractionw
- Tricia Pugal Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging Association
- Tammy Tritz Waukesha and Pewaukee Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Matthew Bosen Visit Beloit
- Julia Herlet Wisconsin Association of Convention and Visitors Bureaus
- Pam Seidl Wisconsin Association of Convention and Visitors Bureaus
- Mary Hirvela Wisconsin Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus
- Pat Osborne Wisconsin Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus
- Brad Toll Green Bay Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Paul Holley Real Racine
- Melissa Sabel Stevens Point Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Sara Brish Stevens Point Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Tammie Carstensen Harbor Shores and Lake Geneva Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Darien Schaeffer Lake Geneva Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Curt Wityinski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Christine Rebout

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 19, 2014 **Executive Session Held**

Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Present: (9) Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa and L. Taylor.

None. (0)

Absent: Excused: (0)None.

Moved by Senator Moulton, seconded by Senator Tiffany that Senate Bill 568 be recommended for passage.

> Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Schultz, Vinehout, Hansen, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Noes: (0)None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk