Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development

Assembly Bill 226

Relating to: grants to technical college district boards under the Workforce Advancement Training Program.

By Representatives Doyle, Nerison, Bernier, Bernard Schaber, Bies, Berceau, Krug, Clark, Honadel, Milroy, Ripp, Brooks, Tranel, Williams, Pridemore, Endsley and Billings; cosponsored by Senators Leibham and Shilling.

May 31, 2013 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development

June 04, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Loudenbeck; Representatives
Petryk, Honadel, Pridemore, Knodl, Bernier,

Kuglitash, Born, Wootherston, Binghand

Kuglitsch, Born, Weatherston, Ringhand, Billings, Barnes, Kolste and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Severson and Wachs.

Appearances For

- Lee Nerison Representative, 96th Assembly District
- Steve Doyle Representative, 94th Assembly District
- Paul Gabriel WI Technical College District Boards
- James Zylstra Wisconsin Technical College System
- Steve Bissen Western Technical College
- Patti Balacek Western Technical College

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jason Bauknecht Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Sean Stephenson Wisconsin Technical College System
- Lee Rasch Western Technical College

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 04, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative Loudenbeck; Representatives

Petryk, Honadel, Pridemore, Knodl, Bernier, Kuglitsch, Born, Weatherston, Ringhand, Billings, Barnes, Kolste and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Severson and Wachs.

Moved by Representative Petryk, seconded by Representative Billings that **Assembly Bill 226** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Loudenbeck; Representatives Petryk, Honadel, Pridemore, Knodl, Bernier, Kuglitsch, Born, Weatherston, Ringhand, Billings, Barnes, Kolste and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Severson and Wachs.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Lonna Morouney
Committee Clerk