Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development

January 2014 Special Session Assembly Bill 2

Relating to: workforce training grants to technical colleges, workforce training grants for collaborative projects among school districts, technical colleges, and businesses, workforce training grants and services to enhance employment opportunities for persons with disabilities, and making an appropriation. By committee on Assembly Organization., by request of Governor Scott Walker

February 04, 2014 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development

February 04, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(13)	Representative Loudenbeck; Representatives
		Pridemore, Bernier, Kuglitsch, Born,
		Weatherston, Kulp, Ringhand, Billings, Barnes,
		Kolste, Shankland and Wachs.
Absent:	(3)	Representatives Petryk, Knodl and Severson.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Secretary Reggie Newson DWD
- Scott Jansen DWD
- Dave Anderson DWD
- Morna Foy Wisconsin Technical College System
- Tami Jackson Wisconsin Board for People with Disabilities
- Beth Swedeen Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental Disabilities, Survival Coalition
- Mary Karlen
- Tricia Thompson
- Laurie Develice

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Lisa Pugh Disability Rights Wisconsin
- Paul Gabriel Wisconsin Technical College District Boards

• Chris Reader - WMC

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 06, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Loudenbeck; Representatives
		Petryk, Pridemore, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Born,
		Weatherston, Kulp, Ringhand, Billings, Barnes,
		Kolste, Shankland and Wachs.
Absent:	(2)	Representatives Bernier and Severson.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kulp, seconded by Representative Weatherston that **January 2014 Special Session Assembly Bill 2** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(11)	Representative Loudenbeck; Representatives
		Petryk, Pridemore, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Born,
		Weatherston, Kulp, Ringhand, Billings and
		Kolste.

- Noes: (3) Representatives Barnes, Shankland and Wachs.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Bernier and Severson.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 3

Lonna Morouney Committee Clerk