## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

### Assembly Bill 262

Relating to: motor vehicle registration, motor carrier appeals, rulemaking procedures, and modifying and repealing various rules promulgated by the Department of Transportation. By Representatives Ripp, Bernard Schaber, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Jacque, Kahl, Kaufert, Knodl, Kolste, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Marklein, Murphy, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Stone, Strachota, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf and Moulton.

July 08, 02013 Referred to Committee on Transportation
--

August 13, 2013Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Thiesfeldt, Spiros, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T.
		Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber,
		Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives A. Ott and Vruwink.

### Appearances For

• None.

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

September 24, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Ripp; Representatives A. Ott,
		Sanfelippo, Endsley, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard
		Schaber, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(5)	Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, T. Larson,
		Vruwink and Doyle.

#### Appearances For

• None.

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• Nate Yahn - Department of Transportation

#### **Registrations For**

- Jerry Petrowski Senator WI State Senate
- Daniel LeMehieu Representative
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

#### October 01, 2013 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
Absent: Excused:	(0) (4)	None. Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and Doyle.

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Thiesfeldt that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
- Noes: (1) Representative Kaufert.

Absent: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and Doyle.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Bill 262** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.
- Noes: (1) Representative Kaufert.
- Absent: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and Doyle.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk