## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 347**

Relating to: motorcycle operator's licenses and rider courses.

By Representatives Stone, Ripp, Ballweg, Tittl, Brooks, Knodl, Mursau, Spiros and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Grothman, L. Taylor and Lehman.

August 29, 02013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

September 24, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives A. Ott,

Sanfelippo, Endsley, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard

Schaber, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (5) Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, T. Larson,

Vruwink and Doyle.

### Appearances For

• Thomas Weatherston - Representative

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Nate Yahn Department of Transportation
- Jerry Petrowski Senator WI State Senate
- David Dwyer ABATE of WI

### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### October 01, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kaufert, Stone,

Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and Doyle.

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kaufert,
Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou,
Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and Doyle.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative Ott that **Assembly Bill 347** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Stone,
Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Noes: (1) Representative Kaufert.

Absent: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and Doyle.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Elisabeth Portz

Committee Clerk