Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 355

Relating to: annual or consecutive month permits for vehicles or combinations of vehicles transporting loads near the Wisconsin-Michigan border.

By Representatives Mursau, Swearingen, Czaja, T. Larson, Murtha, Nygren, Spiros and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Tiffany, Grothman and Jauch.

September 11, 02013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

September 24, 2013 Public Hearing Held

Present: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives A. Ott,

Sanfelippo, Endsley, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard

Schaber, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (5) Representatives Thiesfeldt, Spiros, T. Larson,

Vruwink and Doyle.

Appearances For

- Jeff Mursau Representative
- Tim Fiocchi Office of Senator Petrowski

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Nate Yahn - Department of Transportation

Registrations For

- Jerry Petrowski Senator WI State Senate
- Tom Tiffany Senator
- Rob Swearingen Representative
- Tony Langendel Besse Forest Products Group
- Gunnar Bergersen Lake States Lumber Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 01, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer and

Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson and

Doyle.

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Sanfelippo that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kaufert,

Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou,

Riemer and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson

and Doyle.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Sanfelippo that **Assembly Bill 355** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Danou, Riemer

and Kolste.

Noes: (1) Representative Kaufert.

Absent: (4) Representatives Spiros, Endsley, T. Larson

and Doyle.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk