Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 154

Relating to: annual or consecutive month permits for vehicles or combinations of vehicles transporting loads near the Wisconsin-Michigan border.

By Representatives Swearingen, Mursau, Ripp, Nygren, Spiros, T. Larson,

Payeley, Wright Murths Bios Bellweg A. Ott Barnier Legler Crais and

Bewley, Wright, Murtha, Bies, Ballweg, A. Ott, Bernier, Jagler, Czaja and Sanfelippo; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Tiffany, Jauch and Lassa.

April 15, 02013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

April 23, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rob Swearingen Representative
- Tim Fiocchi Office of Senator Petrowski

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Tom Tiffany Senator
- Jeff Mursau Representative 36th Assembly District
- Tory Langen Great Lake Timber Professionals Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 21, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Larson that **Assembly Bill 154** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth DeBeck Committee Clerk