Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 66

Relating to: the vehicle registration exemption for amphibious motor vehicles. By Representatives Ballweg, Bies, Brooks, Kahl, Kaufert, Nass, A. Ott, Petersen, Ringhand and Stone; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Lassa, Petrowski and L. Taylor.

March 14, 02013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

April 10, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Spiros, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative A. Ott.

Appearances For

- Joan Ballweg -
- Dan Gavinski Wisconsin Ducks, Inc.

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Luther Olsen - Senator - 14th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 23, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Bill 66** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth DeBeck Committee Clerk