Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Joint Resolution 2

Relating to: creation of a department of transportation, creation of a transportation fund, and deposit of funds into the transportation fund (second consideration). By Representatives Ripp, Kahl, August, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Honadel, Jacque, Jorgensen, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Klenke, LeMahieu, T. Larson, Marklein, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pridemore, Schraa, Smith, Spiros, Stone, Steineke, Strachota, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Weininger, Zepnick and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Lazich, Farrow, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kedzie, Lasee, Leibham, Moulton, Olsen, Schultz and Darling.

January 18, 02013 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 29, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Delora Newton Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce
- Tom Howells Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association
- Craig Thompson Transportation Dev. Association of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Hans Noeldner - Sierra Club Complete Streets

Registrations For

- Brian Dake WI Independent Businesss
- Robb Kahl Representative
- Mark Wadium Outagamie County
- Jason Culotta WMC
- Heather Berlinski ACEC-WI

- Gary Goyke Wisconsin Association of Taxicab Owner and Shared Ridsystems
- Gary Goyke Wisconsin Urban vs. Rural Transit Association
- Terry McGovan Operating Engineering Local 139
- Robert Welch Operating Engineers, Local 139
- Joe Oswald WI Laborers District Council
- AJ Wilson Iron Workers District Council
- Bill Smith National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)
- Kathi Kilgore WI Hotel and Lodging Association
- Mark Reihl Wisconsin State Council of Carpenters
- Pat Osborne Aggregate Producers of WI
- Pat Osborne Marathon Petroleum Company
- Kevin Traas WI Transportation Builders Association
- Jerry Petrowski Senator
- Tony Driessen American Automobile Association of WI

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 29, 2013 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley,
T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Thiesfeldt that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes $\boldsymbol{0}$

Moved by Representative Stone, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Joint Resolution 2** be recommended for adoption as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Spiros, A. Ott, Sanfelippo,
Endsley, T. Larson, Kaufert, Stone, Bernard
Schaber, Vruwink, Doyle, Danou, Riemer
and Kolste.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Elisabeth DeBeck Committee Clerk