Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 648

Relating to: operation of agricultural vehicles on highways and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Ripp, Bies, Born, Brooks, Czaja, Danou, Endsley, Jagler, Kahl, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Grothman, Gudex, Harsdorf, Moulton and Olsen.

January 22, 2014 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 28, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Endsley, T.
Larson, Kaufert, Kulp, Bernard Schaber,
Vruwink, Doyle, Riemer and Kolste.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Danou.

Appearances For

- Karen Gefvert Farm Bureau
- Kevin Krentz Farm Bureau
- Rick Stadelman Wisconsin Towns Association
- Daniel Bahr Wisconsin Counties
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association; Wisconsin Potato and Veg. Growers Association; Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association; Wisconsin Pork Association; Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Dan Roe Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Steve Duwe WI Corn Growers Association
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Casey Kelleher WCGA

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Jeff Lyon DATCP
- Tom Rhatican Department of Transportation
- Nate Yahn Department of Transportation
- Joan Ballweg Representative 41st Assembly District

- Gary Manke Midwest Equipment Dealers Association
- Bill McCoshen Dairy Business Association
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
- Christophe Jeanroy Kuhn North America
- Mike Irish Brillion Farm Equipment/Landoll Corp.
- James Buchen WMC; Association of Equipment Manufacturers; Farm Equipment Manufacuturers Association
- George Whitaker CNH America
- Roy Lemments
- Richard Kraus
- Kathy Vande Kinter

Registrations For

- Chris Lindstrom Maxville Truck and Repair
- Robert Karls Wisconsin Soybean Association

Registrations Against

- Todd Wolff
- Tim Willfahrt
- Pat Altmann

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 08, 2014 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Elisabeth Portz Committee Clerk